Friday, November 13, 2009

Saturday Night- BFG on 'Coast to Coast' [radio]

Marc Headley, author of Blown For Good, will be on the Coast to Coast AM radio show Saturday from 11PM-2AM (PST) to talk about the new book that peeks behind the Iron Curtain that is Scientology.
The book reveals details inside Scientology headquarters at the organization's "Gold Base", located near Hemet, California. Headley joined the organization at age seven when his mother became a member, and worked at Scientology's International Management Headquarters for several years before leaving in 2005.
The inner flap of the book includes a map of the "International Headquarters of Scientology; Gilman Hot Springs, California". Headley writes that under the direction of Scientology leader David Miscavige, employees who signed billion-year contracts routinely put in 100-hour weeks of work for minimal pay.
According to Headley, possible discipline faced by the Scientology employees for perceived mistakes included being separated from family as part of the Scientology policy of "disconnection", being declared a "suppressive person", or being sent to the "Rehabilitation Project Force", a program where Scientologists were assigned harsh labor.

You can listen live on the net or tune into one of the over 500 radio stations that will be airing the show across North America.
BFG's interview will start during the second hour. The fourth hour will be primarily for call-in questions. Broadcast times: Eastern 2 AM, Central 1 AM, Mountain 12 AM, Pacific 11 PM.
ThanX to WWP for the tip.

No comments:

Post a Comment